Team History

Lady TERPS Division Champs




2015 Mid-Maryland Cheer Competition
11-13 A Division: 1st Place Champions

Lady TERPS 3rd Place




2015 Mid-Maryland Cheer Competition
7-9 Large Division: 3rd place

Howard County TERPS 9U Indoor Football Champions




9U Indoor Howard County TERPS
Spring 2015 NG365 State Champions


TERPS 6-8 Federal Football




6-8 Federal Howard County TERPS
Fall 2014 Division Runner -ups


TERPS 11U Football
11U Howard County TERPS
Spring 2014 Division 1 Champions and State Championship Runner-ups




TERPS 6-8 American Football
6-8 American Howard County TERPS
Fall 2013 Superbowl Champions




Howard County Terps Football and Cheer Organization

The popularity of youth football exploded in Howard County shortly after the Baltimore Ravens 2001 Super bowl victory and the University of Maryland ACC Football Championship in 2001. For the first time in a long time the top two football programs in Maryland captured the attention of the nationally TV and Radio media. As such, the two oldest youth programs in Howard County, the Howard County Trojans and the Columbia Bulldogs instantly gained more notoriety locally.

In 2002, Mike Milani (Howard County Parks & Recreation), Jeff Kagan (HC Trojans Secretary) and Tony Coffield (HC Trojans President) met and developed a two year transition plan that would partner the Howard County Trojans with Howard County Parks and Recreation.

In 2003, the Howard County Trojans Football and Cheer Board of Directors, officially changed its name to the Howard County Terps Football and Cheer Organization and adopted the Maryland Terps colors and its own unique logo and mascot.  Also during the same time-frame in 2003, the Columbia Bulldogs split into two different programs; the Columbia Bulldogs (now the Laurel Steelers) and the newly formed Columbia Ravens.

The TERPS colors are Red/Yellow/Black like the University of Maryland Terrapins .

The TERPS Football & Cheer motto is: Developing Student-Athletes by teaching Teamwork,Excellence, Respect, and Perseverance to achieve Success.

Former Presidents of the Howard County TERPS include:  Tony Coffield, Steve Zakowski, Paul Haley, Wayne Porter, Jerome Alston, Donnie DeBerry